Getting back on Track

Am back on track! The last 2 weeks I have really given this diet my all – with no cheating! I really need to be strict to this if I want to see the desired results.

back-on-track

I went away for business to Zimbabwe last week and I really thought this would be the time when I would struggle to stay focused and not cheat but the hotel I stayed at was amazing. They made sure I had a vegan meal each day – starter and main- and during the tea breaks had fresh fruit instead of the scrumptious scones and pastries. I stayed at The Wild Geese Lodge in Harare. The lodge takes it name from the film and book The Wild Geese which was written by Daniel Carney who used to live on the site of the current lodge.

home-pic

Coming home, I was now back in the swing of eating properly and made a delicious dinner of roast potatoes (olive oil & herbs – no salt), lentils with tomato, spinach & beans and baby marrows with pesto.

photo12

I read a really interesting article that was sent to me today about Lemons.

Amazing frozen lemons – All it is…..is a frozen lemon!

Simple.. place the washed lemon in the freezer section of your refrigerator. Once the lemon is frozen, get your grater, and shred the whole lemon (no need to peel it) and sprinkle it on top of your foods. Sprinkle it to your vegetable salad, ice cream, soup, cereals, noodles, spaghetti sauce, rice, sushi, fish dishes etc.

lem

What’s the major advantage of using the whole lemon other than preventing waste and adding new taste to your dishes?

Well, you see lemon peels contain as much as 5 to 10 times more vitamins than the lemon juice itself. And yes, that’s what you’ve been wasting. It’s also good that lemon peels are health rejuvenators in eradicating toxic elements in the body. So give those lemons a good wash, freeze them and grate them. Your whole body will love you for it!

 

Leave a Reply

