Rested Long Weekend

Was very lucky to have had Friday off making it a very nice long weekend as Thursday 21st March was a public holiday here in South Africa, Human Rights Day . So we packed up the car on Wednesday evening after work and headed for the bush, my happy place! Here we spent 4 nights chilling, sleeping, going on game drives and a lot of eating! I am not proud to say I cheated a bit this weekend (chocolate, chips and wheat!)  I really felt the effect it had on my body as even though we were relaxing and having naps I still felt tired. Its amazing how bad food can make you feel.

So today I am back to my normal routine. Tonight I am making a dish out of my new “Honestly Healthy” cookbook. Will let you know how it goes.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

