Lekker Lunch

One of my favourite things to do on a Saturday morning is the Shongweni Farmers Market. It’s an early start but so worth it once you there. 1st stop is always the coffee stand for morning tea and coffee and then to the flower stand for proteas for the home before they sell out. I now buy a lot of fresh produce from the market and then we have a delicious brekkie. I often go for the falafel vegetarian brekkie which is outstanding and today they proved that again.

imageBut today I also got treat myself to the most delicious red velvet cupcake with flakes of chocolate on top of the cream cheese icing! Was my moment of pure pleasure! A little spoiling for my good results.

So once the guilt had set in I decided to make a super healthy lunch, so using the fresh produce I bought at the market I made myself a super wholesome salad with:

  • Lettuce
  • Mint
  • Coriander
  • Cooked Green Beans
  • Chickpeas
  • Pineapple
  • Cucumber
  • Ginger

Drizzled with olive oil and lemon juice.

Leave a Reply

