Coconot Oil

A few weeks ago I experienced the most frustrating itching of the skin – on my arms and legs. I hadn’t changed my diet or supplements and wasn’t using any different products so it really puzzled us as to why I was now experiencing this. So we started doing some research and figured out I had too much Magnesium in my body. Not only was I taking Magnesium minerals, but I was also eating a lot of almonds, which are high in Magnesium. And too much Magnesium causes itching of the skin.

By chance I had my appointment with Wendy Middleton (Bodyology) the next day. She uses a system called the B.E.S.T System, which is a computerized health screening system. B.E.S.T stands for Bio Energetic Stress Test. It is a computerized instrument that collects information via the acupuncture on the hands and feet. This information tells us about every organ and system in an individual’s body and gives the practitioner a holistic view of his or her overall health. It is non-invasive, non-toxic and not painful at all.

Anyway, she picked up straight away that my body had too much Magnesium and suggested I use Coconut Oil on my skin. After a week of not eating almonds, not taking my Magnesium supplement and using coconut oil the itching had stopped and all had cleared.

I did a bit more research on Coconut Oil and discovered there are so many health benefits:

  • Hair care
  • Skin care
  • Stress relief
  • Maintaining cholesterol levels
  • Weight loss
  • Increased immunity
  • Proper digestion and metabolism
  • Relief from kidney problems, heart diseases, high blood pressure, diabetes, HIV, cancer, dental care and bone strength

 

Leave a Reply

